Twist out

Evolution of a Twist out when you don’t have full density hair. I tried justgrowalready’s suggestion of pulling twists to fluff rather than separating but after 24 hrs there was no fluff. So today i had to separate to get some volume. However, you guys should check her post out which i linked above, i will try again when i just have a butter or cream without a holding product on my hair or when my hair is longer. Hair was twisted from a 2 day old wash and go. Wash and go was styled with eden body works curl defining creme layered under jane carter condition and sculpt. It was nyeh. The day i twisted, i sprayed with aloe vera juice and put on more curl defining creme and then twisted and unraveled the next morning. The last pics are the last day of my twist out. The night before I slept with 10 lose twists in bantu knots, hence i got more of a curly fro and my little helmet had a tad more volume 🙂 See the dull, non-sheen of my hair? I can’t wait till wash day!

 

 

 

 

Last day of twist out below:

share your thoughts

