Jan 11, 2017

Happy New year lovelies. With the winter upon us and some life changes my monthly hair journal-ing slowed down, but not my regimen.

I should have 2 posts this week because today is wash day 🙂 As I type this, my hair has been prepooing overnight with protein; aphogee 2 min reconstructor. And after I post this, the detangling process begins.

Anyhow, November I maintained my twist regimen. Rocked my hergivenhair clip ins for the last time in November then either off to the trash they go, or I will use them for just buns. We’ll see, I hate clutter.

For black friday sales, I replenished some TGIN products I had run out of, and my major purchase was 2 bundles of kurlyklips. Jeez those things are expensive! Hergivenhair had better sales but I am hoping the fullness of the kurlyklips serve me better and I will write more about the 2 when I rock the clips.

Winter is wig season for me. So I bought 2 full lace wigs from Alixpress, one wavy and one kinky curly. I don’t know if full lace is worth it, beginning to feel my needs are better served with lacefront, but will talk more about that in another post.

Lastly, I trimmed my hair on Dec 7 or 8th which was 4 months after last trim. Process was just aiight. Some of the ends didn’t get straight enough with the curlformers which made it dificult to gauge where to trim. So after my trim, it felt like I kept doing mini trims while styling that week, ‘cos some ends just didn’t look right. A length check will be coming up soon too; excited about that.

Here are some pics from the last 2 months. I have a wig pic on instagram, but don’t worry, since it is still “winter” here in Atlanta, you will likely see wig/clip ins; Jan possibly up till March 🙂

twist out from small loose twists


One thought on “Jan 11, 2017

share your thoughts

